About the gamesmap

The gamesmap is an online directory for the games industry in Germany created by game – the German Games Industry Association. In partnership with the Institute for Ludology and Goldmedia GmbH Strategy Consulting, game has developed this interactive map displaying the locations of all games industry companies and organisations in Germany operating in the areas of production, media, the public sector, and education and training.

Users can search for specific companies or organisations (full-text search at the upper right) or filter the companies and organisations to be displayed. Digital business cards provide contact information, a brief description and the fields of expertise of each company or organisation.

The gamesmap is an important tool for the political and communication work of game – the German Games Industry Association. That’s why we would be thrilled for as many companies and organisations in the games industry as possible to participate by keeping their entries up to date and sending us updates via the corresponding form.

About game – the German Games Industry Association

We are the association of the German games industry. Our members represent the entire video game ecosystem, from development studios and publishers to esports event organisers, educational institutions and other related entities. We are co-organisers of gamescom, the world’s biggest event for video games. We are a shareholder in the Entertainment Software Self-Regulation Body (USK), the Foundation for Digital Games Culture, the esports player foundation, devcom and the collecting society VHG, as well as co-host of the German Computer Game Awards. Serving as a central point of contact for media, as well as political and social institutions, we provide comprehensive expertise in areas including market development, game culture and media literacy, and address any inquiries or concerns.

Über gamesmap

Die gamesmap ist ein Online-Verzeichnis der Games-Branche in Deutschland. Es ist ein Angebot des game – Verband der deutschen Games-Branche. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Institut für Ludologie wurden auf einer interaktiven Landkarte alle Unternehmen und Institutionen der Games-Branche mit Sitz in Deutschland für die Bereiche Industrie, Medien, öffentlicher Sektor sowie Aus- und Weiterbildung recherchiert und abgebildet.

Unternehmen oder Organisationen können gezielt gesucht (Volltext-Suche oben rechts) oder mit Hilfe von Filtern angezeigt werden. In den digitalen Visitenkarten sind jeweils die Kontaktinformationen, Kurzbeschreibungen sowie Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte aufgeführt.

Die gamesmap ist ein wichtiges Hilfsmittel für die politische und kommunikative Arbeit des game – Verband der deutschen Games-Branche. Daher freuen wir uns sehr, wenn möglichst viele Unternehmen und Institutionen der Games-Branche sich beteiligen, indem sie ihre Einträge pflegen und Aktualisierungen über das entsprechende Formular an uns melden.

Über game – Verband der deutschen Games-Branche

Wir sind der Verband der deutschen Games-Branche. Unsere Mitglieder sind Entwickler, Publisher und viele weitere Akteure der Games-Branche wie eSports-Veranstalter, Bildungseinrichtungen und Dienstleister. Als Träger der gamescom verantworten wir das weltgrößte Event für Computer- und Videospiele. Wir sind Gesellschafter der USK und der Stiftung Digitale Spielekultur sowie Träger des Deutschen Computerspielpreises. Als zentraler Ansprechpartner für Medien, Politik und Gesellschaft beantworten wir alle Fragen etwa zur Marktentwicklung, Spielekultur und Medienkompetenz. Unsere Games bereichern das Leben aller Menschen. Daher ist es unsere Mission, Deutschland zum besten Games-Standort zu machen.